ERP Focus Shortlists ProcessPro for 2016 ERP Software Writers’ Awards


ProcessPro, leading mid-market ERP software solution company, is pleased to announce that ProcessPro employee, Daniel Erickson, Manager, Product Strategy, has been named a finalist in the Best Writer category in the ERP Writers’ Awards 2016.

These awards recognize excellence in the ERP community by both vendors and individual writers that have published articles, blog posts, or reviews over the past year to the ERP community. The awards are administered by ERP Focus each year. Nominees must demonstrate an in-depth understanding of the role ERP software plays in the 21st century workplace and a commitment to helping readers understand the complexities of ERP.

This year’s judging panel is comprised of ERP Focus editor Kathryn Beeson and guest judges Cindy Jutras and Brian Sommer.

“We’re incredibly grateful to have Daniel nominated alongside other strong ERP writers for a second year in a row, and we congratulate him on this acknowledgement,” states Joe Blauert, ProcessPro General Manager.

“ERP, far from a static space, continues to evolve. The best writers are those who understand where the space has been and where it must go,” states guest judge Brian Sommer.

This year, readers can vote for their favorite shortlisted nominees; results of this vote will help to award this year’s winners. Voting closes November, 25, 2016, with winners will be announced on November 28, 2016.

For more information on the writer’s awards, or to cast your vote, please visit:

Tags: press release